Monday, March 10th, 2014 - 10:44

Our Scientific Director Prof. Bert van Wee has won the Edward L. Ullman Award 2014, for outstanding lifelong commitment and contributions to the field of transportation geography. The award will be presented to Van Wee by the Transportation Geography Specialty Group (TGSG) of the Association of American Geographers in Tampa, Florida on April 12th.

More information on the Award, you can find here.

Thursday, January 16th, 2014 - 11:56

Caspar Chorus is chosen to participate in the Board of The International Association for Travel Behavior Research, Washington. From an international point of view this is the most relevant peer group for him in the field of scientific mobility research. Caspar was one of four nominees.

Thursday, January 16th, 2014 - 10:32

Two TRAIL Staff members have been appointed Professors at the University of Twente: Marieke Martens and Karst Geurs.